Largs Bowling Club recently held their annual prize giving night where trophies and prizes were presented to the winners and runners up of the 2019 internal competitions.

President David Macdonald presided over the event, which was well attended by members and friends. The Ladies Championship was won by Jean Hartley, who was also the winner the Honeyman Ladies singles trophy, as well as featuring in several of the winning teams’ competitions. The Gents Championship was one by Past President David Reat for the first time, after a hard fought final.
Following the presentation of prizes entertainment was provided by the Largs Amateur Operatic Society (which included some of the Club members), with a medley of popular songs from the shows.
Rowe Sports Trophy - Mixed singles - Dougie Chantry; Sandy McNicol Trophy - Mixed Pairs - Cameron Cunningham, Netta Sutherland; Championship - Jean Hartley, Honeyman Trophy - Singles - Jean Hartley, Clementson/Sutherland Bowl - Margaret McIntyre, Jubilee Trophy - Ladies one day singles - Val Penfold; Jenny McEwan Rosebowl - Ladies Aggregate - Jean Hartley, Kathleen Kelton Trophy - Four bowl pairs - Jean Hartley, Irene Rafferty; MacDonald Cup - Two bowl pairs - Val Penfold, Moira McGeoch; Buchanan Trophy Fours - Moira McGeoch, Jean Hartley, Marion Cameron, Mary Swayne. Stuart McDonald Trophy - Triples Val Penfold, Irene Rafferty, Wilma Bain; Ladies League    Team - Moira McGeoch's Team; Marshall Jug - Opening Day - Lesley Cannon (AVP); Rodger Tray - Closing Day - Lesley Cannon (AVP); Morris Trophy - Largs v Halkshill - Largs; North Ayrshire Ladies League - NA League - Largs