SIX members of staff at a Largs residential care home have been presented with awards to mark their years of service.

Trustees, management and colleagues at Haylie House joined with residents and relatives to congratulate the recipients.

Eddie O’Brien, chairman of the home's board of trustees, presented the awards to five members of staff who have each served for more than 10 years and one who has completed 20 years’ service.

The 10-year awards went to Morag Gallagher, Sarah Jane Gallagher, Chris Powis, Phyllis Neely and Mhairi McFarlane, while Diane McBroom was hailed for her 20 years of service.

Manager Irene Smith said: “This is indeed a special occasion which recognises those six members of staff for their loyal service and commitment to Haylie House.

"We continually develop our staff and encourage them to deliver the highest quality of care for our residents.

"These awards demonstrate that we value the contribution made by all members of staff and we want to ensure they remain loyal and committed to Haylie House."