The trophies and medals for the recent Largs Swimming Club Championships were presented last week by Abby Kane, a former member of the club, silver medal winner at the Rio Paralympics. The trophy she presented to Rose Smith still has her name engraved on the plate as winner in 2011. There were over 100 swimmers taking part in the championships over two evenings. 
Largs Swimming club is run by volunteers on a Thursday night, teaching and coaching swimmers of all abilities from non swimmers up to development squad level.

The photo shows the age group champions from 7& under up to 13/14 years.  
Cormac Cameron-Finn, Amy McClelland, Marco de Stefano, Ruby McGill, Michelle Esslemont, Robyn Black, Cameron Hamill, Jacob Grant, Lauren Mitchell, Rose Smith, Rory Trotter, Skye  Cameron, Katie Trotter, Innes McAlindon and Anna Wylie with Abby Kane who presented the trophies in the centre.
Missing from photo, Claudia Craig, Cameron McNeil, Joel McKean and Stephen Blane.