Largs Thistle have received a bye in the first round of the Scottish Cup.

Thistle, who reached the cup final last season of Scottish Juniors' biggest tournament, have been handed a home draw for the second round on 28 September.

Stuart Davidson's side will be facing familiar opponents in Luncarty who they recently played in a friendly fixture at Barrfields.

Thistle won 3-2 in the home encounter last month. See report here

Both sides meet in the cup encounter on 28 September at Barrfields Park, 2.30pm kick-off.

Largs manager Stuart Davidson said: "It is a bit of co-incidence - we have played a couple of times in recent pre-seasons.

"Their manager Jon Kelly is a good friend of mine but in the football side of things it is a tough draw

"The good thing for me is it is at home 

"It works both ways as we know them but they know about us well too - usually when you draw a team in the east you don't know much about each other. Luncarty have quite a similar youthful squad with some experienced players too - it has all the makings of an exciting cup tie.

"The cup final last season gave a taste for it and we want to try and get as far as possible in the tournament."

The full Scottish Cup draw is below...

Macron Scottish Junior Cup

1st Round

Ties Scheduled for 14th September 2019


1.        Kilwinning Rangers v Dundee Violet JFC

2.        Newburgh v Whitburn

3.        Maybole v Benburb FC

4.        Neilston v Yoker Athletic

Macron Scottish Junior Cup

2nd Round

Ties Scheduled for 28th September 2019


1.        Linlithgow Rose Community FC v Fraserburgh United

2.        Stonehaven v Glentanar

3.        Kirkintilloch Rob Roy v Pumpherston

4.        Carluke Rovers v Clydebank

5.        Girvan v Tayport

6.        Scone Thistle v Lochee Harp

7.        Lochore Welfare v Brechin Victoria

8.        Arbroath Victoria v Islavale

9.        Dufftown v East Kilbride Thistle

10.     Troon v Montrose Roselea

11.     Glasgow Perthshire v Broughty Athletic

12.     Johnstone Burgh v Armadale Thistle

13.     Lugar Boswell Thistle v Newmachar

14.     Dundee North End v Newburgh or Whitburn

15.     Sauchie Juniors Community FC v Hermes

16.     Maryhill v Forfar West End

17.     Ardeer Thistle v Rutherglen Glencairn

18.     St. Rochs v Renfrew

19.     Kirkcaldy & Dysart FC v Saltcoats Victoria

20.     New Elgin v St. Anthony's

21.     Gartcairn JFC v Lanark United

22.     Dyce v Sunnybank

23.     Aberdeen East End v Port Glasgow

24.     Maud v Kirriemuir Thistle

25.     Blantyre Victoria v Muirkirk

26.     Spey Valley United JFC v Lesmahagow

27.     Glenafton Athletic & Sporting Club v West Calder United

28.     Cruden Bay v Banchory St Ternan

29.     Aberdeen University v Dalry Thistle

30.     Ashfield v Colony Park Juniors

31.     Livingston United v Shotts Bon Accord

32.     Craigmark Burntonians v Kilsyth Rangers

33.     Fauldhouse United v Carnoustie Panmure

34.     Wishaw v Culter JFC

35.     Irvine Victoria v Kello Rovers

36.     Largs Thistle v Luncarty

37.     Vale of Clyde v Darvel

38.     Syngenta FC v Shettleston JFC

39.     Kennoway Star Hearts v Larkhall Thistle

40.     Deveronside v Maybole or Benburb

41.     Kilwinning Rangers or Dundee Violet v Bridge of Don Thistle

42.     Irvine Meadow XI v Buchanhaven Hearts

43.     Cambuslang Rangers v Harthill Royal

44.     Cumbernauld United v Hurlford United

45.     Annbank United v Whitletts Victoria

46.     Blairgowrie Juniors v Stoneywood Parkvale

47.     Ardrossan Winton Rovers v Royal Albert Athletic

48.     Downfield v Greenock

49.     Arthurlie v Beith

50.     Forfar Albion v Bathgate Thistle

51.     Bellshill Athletic v Auchinleck Talbot

52.     Forres Thistle v Pollok

53.     Dundee East Craigie v Nairn St Ninian

54.     Ellon United v Bo'ness United FC

55.     Kilbirnie Ladeside v Vale of Leven F&AC

56.     Thorniewood United v Banks o’ Dee

57.     Buckie Rovers v Stoneyburn

58.     Neilston or Yoker Athletic v Forth Wanderers

59.     Burghead Thistle v Lochgelly Albert

60.     Longside v Whitehills

61.     Cumnock v Rossvale FC

62.     Petershill v Newmains United

63.     Thornton Hibs v Rosyth

64.     Hall Russell United v Lochee United