Thistle midfield maestro Stuart Faulds is the only Largs player to feature in the West of Scotland Premier League team of the year.

Faulds is one of Thistle's longest serving players and picked up last season's players' player of the year award, as well as being a joint winner of the supporters' player of the year accolade.


The 25-year-old, who works as a PE teacher, joined Largs at the start of the 2018-19 campaign and his level-headed play and quality contributions have caught the eye season after season since then.

Faulds started out with the highly-regarded Harmony Row youth club in Glasgow before moving on to the Ayr United footballing academy. 

He went on to make five first team appearances for the Somerset Park outfit, featuring alongside the likes of Lawrence Shankland, and Luke McCowan.

And the  midfielder is in good company in the West of Scotland Premier League team of the year, which features three players from champions Beith, two from St Cadoc's and Clydebank, and one each from Darvel, Pollok and Auchinleck Talbot.

The full team of the year is as follows: Andy Leishman (Darvel), Alan Lithgow (St Cadoc's), Scott Forrester (Pollok), Daniel O'Neill (Beith), Oisin McHugh (Clydebank), Frazer Johnstone (Clydebank), Stuart Faulds (Largs Thistle), Ali Boyle (Auchinleck Talbot), Neil McLaughlin (St Cadoc's), Carlo Monti (Beith), and Ciaran Diver (Beith).